Winter Hill School Governing Board

The Winter Hill Community School was approved as the Somerville Public Schools' first Innovation School in June 2012, effective the 2012-2013 school year.  As part of its Innovation School status, Winter Hill established a Governing Board to help guide school operations. Unique in the Somerville district, Winter Hill operates with a higher level of autonomy than other schools. We develop and innovate our guiding school principals through the WHCIS Governing Board, made up of staff, teachers, parents and guardians.

School Improvement Plan

2018-2020 Winter Hill Community Innovation School Improvement Plan

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2021-22 Running Agenda and Minutes

Governing Board Members

Courtney Gosselin, Principal 

Christopher Ames, Asst. Principal

Kenya Alfaro, Community Member (Welcome Project)

Heidy Castro, Parent

Mary Lou Carey-Sturniolo, Family & Community Liaison

Matt Collins, Teacher

Deb Dixon, Teacher

Erika Garcia, Parent

Courtney Kowlow, Parent

April Luna, Teacher

Evan McAlear, Teacher

Nick Robertson, Parent

Maura Vogel, Parent