Writers' Den is a free weekly evening creative writing workshop open to all Somerville students in Grades 4-8. Creative weekly activities and fun writing prompts, storytelling, script writing and more keep students eager to write and share their writing. Publishing opportunities and snacks!  With Volunteer Co-Directors Alan Ball, Cara Feinberg, and Allyson Sherlock. 

All welcome, parent/guardian permission required. Wednesdays starting September 18 and some Mondays (except vacation weeks or if inclement weather closes schools).

Location: 
Healey School Library, 5 Meacham St.
Date: 
Repeats every week 22 times except Wed Dec 25 2019, Wed Jan 01 2020, Wed Feb 19 2020, Wed Apr 22 2020. Also includes Mon Jan 06 2020, Mon Feb 03 2020.
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event type: 
District-Wide